StarFest 2016

How to Prepare and Show Your Car at a Concours (Part 1 of 2)

  • Social Media Committee Virtual Event
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 8:00pm
5:00 PM PT | 8:00 PM ET
Virtual on YouTube Live (Zoom for members)
Virtual
Anne-Marie

How to Prepare and Show Your Car at a Concours

(Part 1 of 2)

Presented by Anne-Marie Stockwell & Jeff Wong

Zoom and YouTube Live 

September 17, 2020

5:00 PM PT | 7:00PM CT | 8:00 PM ET

We discuss: What is a concours (including the history, entry classes,
what judges look for, scoring sheet and judging guidelines, OE vs. OEM
vs. aftermarket, factory vs. dealer options, Silver Star Preservation,
modified cars, judges' rules, awards, and what to expect at the event
(what you should and shouldn't do, field preparation, once judging
begins, and after judging).

Watch on YouTube Live.

Zoom meeting information to attend the virtual event sent to all members via eBlast. If you have not received the email and would like to join as a member, please contact the SMC to receive directly.

 

Array ( [domain_id] => 60 [subdomain] => starfest2016.mbca.org [sitename] => StarFest 2016 [scheme] => https [valid] => 1 [weight] => -23 [is_default] => 0 [machine_name] => starfest2016_olivetech_in [path] => https://starfest2016.mbca.org/ [site_grant] => 1 )